Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Quote of the Year

from #1 son this evening "Mum, let me hoover my own room." I haven't been in there to hoover since the start of 2010 as I couldn't actually see enough carpet to make it worthwhile. "Mum, you know I don't do clean."

This shot was taken whilst he was recovering from this exhausting annual effort.

And why has he suddenly swung into action? Tomorrow evening he and Blip Advisor are involved in a big fundraising event for the two youth projects #1 visited in Kenya and Uganda last summer. A ceilidh and U2 Tribute (I might get a better shot of Adam Clayton now that I have my 1.4 lens). Friends and family are flying in, driving up, down and across, and letting the train take the strain from all over the UK. I might walk there, to get a few minutes to think.

Chill Mum, I know exactly what's happening. They'll just sleep anywhere, couches, carpet, whatever.

How many?

Last time this happened we had 19 visitors sleeping all over the house. I am told this time the max. is 6.

We shall see ....... visitors start arriving shortly. He's at the airport now collecting nos 1 and 2.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.