Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A bit of promotion

If you're in the UK and at all interested in Rock and Pop music over the last 50 or so years, I can recommend a programme on BBC4 at 10.00 tonight: 'Play it Loud: The story of the Marshall Amp'. My old saxophone teacher, Terry Marshall*, will be interviewed in the programme along with a few old rockers - promises to be very interesting.

Very pleasant lunch with half a dozen ex-colleagues today, three of whom are still working. We put the world to rights and it was gratifying to note that things have not improved since we left!

* If you're reading this Terry, when I say 'Old' Saxophone teacher, I didn't mean you were old. I just meant........ oh, you know what I mean! And, no, I've not done any practice recently.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.