Dutch landscape

Today was mainly driving and waiting, husband had a meeting in The Hague before we could go to the airport to begin our holiday to Singapore and Bali. Son no 1 would drive us to the airport in husband's car, so he and I tried out the road from the meeting place to Schiphol meanwhile. But we also go to do something I've wanted to see for a long time. There is a row of 3 windmills visible from the A4 between The Hague and Schiphol near Leidschendam, I've never seen them up close. So we went there today. Not the best of weather nor light, but still great to be a tourist in my own country. And this is the last windmill in the row. I was really scared driving on the narrow road towards the windmills, one side was bordered by one of those typical Dutch waterways, without any fence or anything.

We're in the lounge at Schiphol now, I hope the picture will upload, been having trouble with that this afternoon.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's bonbons and please excuse my lack of comments today and tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.