Humbear

By Humbear

Socks and more socks

I spent some time in souvenir shops in Reykjavik yesterday, looking for a pair of socks that my sister wants. I gave her a pair some years ago, and she wanted the same kind. Unfortunately I did not read her email properly, confronted with the selection of socks, I remembered she said something about horses, and that they had padded feet. The pair I thought she meant, I saw had deer on them (they have padded feet though), and the pair with horses did not have padded feet. I decided to buy both.

At home I read the mail and saw it gave a brand name and said they were horse socks with thicker feet. Then a light bulb went off in my head and I remembered I bought her some socks for horse riders (she has 2 horses) in a shop selling horse paraphernalia, not a souvenir shop. She also wants some reflective collars for her dogs which they sell at the same shop. I think I will pay a visit to that shop next week. And two other people will get some nice Icelandic socks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.