Black Friday- Stirling


Well, how was it for you?

This is the first year I have been aware of Black Friday and after hearing on the radio about fights in English supermarkets with people scrabbling to buy and several arrests I did wonder what the situation would be like in the Thistle centre, Stirling.

Normally I avoid it on a Friday afternoon, in fact most of the time if I can, but I got lured in by a big discount in a computer shop offering for Black Friday unlimited technical support on Apple for a year for less than a £1 a week.

It was too good an offer to miss. As for the shopping mall it was busy but nothing out of the ordinary given the time of the year.

PS. Had to take Taz to the vet after another catfight. Any savings I might have made today on Black Friday got swallowed up immediately by a hefty vets bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.