Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pun fight

Busy day. Curtains, DIY shopping and school work.

Big dinner - venison steaks en croute, dauphinoise potatoes, roast beetroot and veg. Here's some left over potatoes (I know! How did that happen?)

Today's title is courtesy of Mr B and TallGirl's fight over the definition of a 'pun', resulting from my challenging them to come up with an amusing pomme de terre pun as my blip title. (They failed due to being distracted by fighting.)

Earlier, I wore down Mr B in a fight spirited discussion on which 20th century British Prime Minister was the most hateful. Well, I have to win sometimes. All I won in that discussion was short-lived smugness, but my earlier comment that calorie counts on restaurant menus is a bad thing, has a better prize. I said that for me eating out is such a rare treat that I don't want to be reminded about healthy eating, and this has had the unintended - but delightful - consequence that Mr B is taking me out for dinner tomorrow.

Win win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.