Hamey

By Hamey

Selfie!

When I found that the Landrover battery had failed and gone to only just over 2 volts and that the charger only works when there are 4 volts remaining this is how I looked! No idea why the batter has failed - nothing left on and it was fine yesterday. 2 volts...must be a cell or two gone down. Then could I remember the sequence for battery removal.....no!
Now I have found out the right sequence and will take the battery in for testing and be able to borrow another one tomorrow - luckily it is still under guarantee. My wonderful chap who looks after the LR says that it is highly unlikely to be an alternator problem which is good and he too thinks a cell or two have failed. We'll find out........
In the meantime when upset I'm not too attractive........!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.