Into the light

By MrTPhotography

28th Anniversary

We got married 28 years ago, at home.

Our marriage celebrant was Philip Anjaya.

Our wedding vows are as fresh and relevant today as when we shared them so many years ago.

GILLIAN
I commit myself to working with you TUẤN and our children present and yet to be born, on the changing process of our relationship. Our relationship is currently enriching my love and my life; and I want it to grow. I will risk myself by trying to tell you of any persisting feeling, good or bad, to the full depth that I understand it. I will risk further by trying to understand your response, whether it is critical or sharing and self revealing. I commit myself to strive to be more fully alive, knowing and prizing myself, being free enough to give love, anger and tenderness as I feel them, and encouraging you to grow in your own way. I make these pledges in love, to keep them in faith and live them in hope, to be forever renewed. May we be able to say at the end of our lives: Because you have loved me, you have given me a great faith in myself, and because I have loved you I have a greater faith in God and in humanity.

TUẤN
I commit myself to working with you GILL and our children present and yet to be born, on the changing process of our relationship. Our relationship is currently enriching my love and my life; and I want it to grow. I will risk myself by trying to tell you of any persisting feeling, good or bad, to the full depth that I understand it. I will risk further by trying to understand your response, whether it is critical or sharing and self revealing. I commit myself to strive to be more fully alive, knowing and prizing myself, being free enough to give love, anger and tenderness as I feel them, and encouraging you to grow in your own way. I make these pledges in love, to keep them in faith and live them in hope, to be forever renewed. May we be able to say at the end of our lives: Because you have loved me, you have given me a great faith in myself, and because I have loved you I have a greater faith in God and in humanity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.