Black Friday

I don't understand the bonkersness which surrounds this new phenomenon of Black Friday. I had planned to pop in to Leeds this morning to pick up a few Christmas things. I was watching the tv and thought it was an item about looting in some other part of the world and it was shoppers in a supermarket here assaulting each other and staff and dragging stuff off shelves ????? To save a few quid on things you didn't need anyway?? Explain it to me someone please.

Thankfully Leeds centre was relatively quiet and I was back on the 11 o'clock train home.

The murky weather continues so after lunch I took a walk around St Ives on a recce for the navigation training tomorrow. We have a dozen or so kids coming from school to do some map to ground training for their Duke of Edinburgh Award.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.