A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Bleurgh

I'm not feeling too great today, as I've been hit with a full force cold day. I've had to soldier on with the coursework writing in between bouts of feeling sorry for myself!

I headed into town about lunch time and had a catch up with Dad on the phone as I walked in. We had a good giggle about the madness that has been happening due to the Black Friday sales, which is stupid in itself as us Brits don't celebrate Thanksgiving! The police were called out to one of the Tesco's in Dundee because of the fighting that was occurring over all the sale items...I guarantee you that those involved in the fighting didn't even need the reduced item to begin with!

All the Christmas decorations have been up in town for a couple of weeks but I've never had my camera with me when I've passed them so I decided to snap the tree whilst I was there. I headed back to the flat and have spent the afternoon writing whilst getting progressively more choked with the cold!

Heading for an early night in bed to watch House on Netflix in the hope that I shall wake up tomorrow feeling refreshed and raring to go with the essay writing! ...how long until all this uni work is over?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.