Upside Down

A dull day which didn't ever get properly light. I taught three lessons, sewed up a pair of trousers (not something that they mention as being part of teacher training!) because one of the Y11 boys had managed to split virtually the entire side seam. I didn't ever ask how. And spent the last lesson of the day sorting out other people's students. The joy of being on emergency call out lesson 5 on a Friday. I left reasonably early in order to get Bailey to the vets for some worming tablets. He has put on 1kg since last month - I think - he wasn't very keen on sitting still on the scales. He has been good fun this evening but it's been a bit of a week and I feel an affinity with this downturned gerbera. I have quite a bit of work to do this weekend but it will be interspersed with some online Christmas shopping. Me and the rest of the country apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.