OMP

By OMP

Shine a little light...

In a snow bank and you'll be amazed at what appears!!!!

Well, at least I was. What appeared to be a plain old white mound of snow had tiny little treasures just waiting to be discovered with a macro lens and a little bit of light (in this case a ring light on the front of my lens).

Worth a look in large...

I did tweak the contrast to give the edges a little more definition, but it was really amazing to have the one white snowflake pop-up out of nowhere as I adjusted the focus on the snowbank while shooting the image. The light hit it on just the right plain and brought it to life. Then, as I brought the image up on the computer, I noticed all the other snowflakes in the narrow field of focus... Like that pretty one on the lower left at the edge of the frame. Nature sure is stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.