LightWave

By LightWave

Majestic

Or actually just looking for a cheap meal. It's tough if you're an eagle when the lake freezes over. There were plenty of ice fishermen out today with it being the holiday weekend, so I suspect this bird was keeping an eye open for leftovers.

Speaking of leftovers, that's exactly what we ate today (the day after Thanksgiving) - not fish guts of course, but another fabulously delicious turkey dinner. Thanks to niece L who not only hosted the event but provided everyone with a takeaway meal for today.

It snowed again this morning - 2 or 3 inches. My original intention was shoot the snow and call it White Friday, but the bald eagle is really much more interesting. I actually spotted him while I was photographing something else, which goes to show that it's good to pause and look around. I was hoping he'd turn his head the other way, but unfortunately he noticed me noticing him and he flew off. Ah well.

Polk County, Wisconsin


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.