At the Science Museum

Backblip

Yet another blip of Miles I'm afraid!

Gina and I had a reasonably sleep despite Miles deciding to sleep across the middle of the bed all night (it may have been the first time that he's been in a bed with us all night).

We went to find a coffee and lucked out on a place that does coffee with a free almond croissant - I may have had a few coffees!! Helly and Mel came and joined us, followed shortly afterwards by my best man Scholesy and Gemma. They had a lunch (I didn't need one after all that pastry!!) and we carried on the catch-up that had started yesterday.

Before long it was time to part ways again... always too soon! We jumped on the underground and set off for the Science Museum. Gina and I are both great fans, and for free entry you really can't go wrong (besides, the line for the Natural History museum was massive and it was raining!). Steve and Sarah were also in town and we spent the afternoon with them, Mel and Helly, all of us trying to keep up with Miles as he tore around the place!

Even that had to end though, and we begrudgingly made our way back to the airport to fly back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.