Joe Blogs

It's not often I use American euphemisms; for example, I always try and say "one thousand million" when I mean nine zeroes, saving "one billion" for 1,000,000,000,000. I'll make an exception for this one as it's come in rather handy (although I reckon the derivation came from someone changing their mind/forgetting that it meant tea halfway through asking for 'a cup of "cha"' and subsequently fumbling the word).

Apart from in Twin Peaks when it was uncomfortably employed by Kyle MacLachlan and Michael Ontkean I can't remember hearing it that often though I assume it's popular enough to be known if not popularly used outwith the northern United States.

Meh.

There is a specially-prepared computer screen which I did try to get in shot but I didn't like the result. There is also an alternative (with partial Face Filter engaged) but it looked more like it was just surfing rather than blogging. This one's hands are in a more typey-position.

I saw lots of people wearing coats this morning. More importantly I was merely warm by the time I got to work rather than horribly warm. The sun is noticeably lower in the sky when I leave in the morning and it's still slightly dark when I wake up; might even be worth attempting to get out to catch the dawn again at the weekend. What is more... I'll soon be able to pop out in the evening again to get some nice night-time shots without having to wait until after eleven to do so. HAPHAP. I'll soon stop feeling like I'm burning the minute I step outside into the sunlight too. AND it'll be easier to wear hats this autumn and winter now that I have hair which helps keep them on the head rather than help them slide off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.