AlwaysLast

By AlwaysLast

Goin' Home

'Twas a short trip down a long Memory Lane today. It was just over 50 years ago that my family moved to this Main St. USA model community in Northwest Ohio. Over half of that time I've spent traveling to and from Ft. Wayne, IN and never realized just how close I was to my childhood home. It's less than 1/2 hour away! I took my wife and oldest son with me and had her take some of the pics so I could be in them.
Bryan, Ohio, is spelled the same as my first name - which to my experience is a less common variation than "Brian." And yet I have at least two cities in the US spelled my way and none that are spelled with an "I"...
If you should want to see more pics plus a video of my walk to school every day (up hill both ways in 3' of snow," you can tune in to my newly created Facebook page. Just remember to spell "Bryan" with a "y" when you go looking for me. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.