daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Thanksgiving!

I couldn't decide whether to use a photo of the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade or our amazing Thanksgiving dinner. So I went for this, which is everyone minus Steph unfortunately. But there is a photo and video of the parade (and our turkey) here.

Lydia woke me up early and dragged me out of bed to go to the parade. And I'm so glad she did. It's always been on my bucket list and I would've kicked myself if I'd chosen to stay in the warm and watch it on tv. We arrived around 48th at the perfect time; just before it got completely crowded and just before the parade started coming past. The crowds were huge but I managed to sit up on a fence so I had quite a good view. It started snowing which was lovely but very very cold. I couldn't believe how long it was, there were so many floats but it was so nice and festive and there were loads of marching bands which I love. Afterwards we headed home and collapsed on our beds and napped!

The afternoon was dedicated to sorting the flat, cooking and eating. We'd offered to host for 15 so we had to go and collect some more tables and chairs and then get the starter and roast veg cooked. People stated arriving with food and drink and then Robbie bought the turkey round which was amazing. Everyone had done incredibly with the food, we had so much and it was all gorgeous. It was basically the best evening ever; eating, drinking, singing and dancing with the best people

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.