Balance

I woke this morning to a bird call I wasn't immediately familiar with. It took lying there listening to it for a bit to identify the Californian Quail. Looking out the window I saw a male with his wife and kids. I got my camera ready but as soon as I opened the van door he hustled them off into the agapanthus.

I sat waiting and eventually he sauntered back out to check on things but once he realised I was there he took off and shuffled the family through the back way so that I couldn't see them. Disappointing!

I did take some decent photos of him but I wanted the whole family!

I meandered into Takaka township (after communing with the quail) and had a look round the market. All sorts of goodies to buy.

On the village green I watched this young lady teaching the lad that its not about strength but about balance - at least I think that's what she was saying. Fascinating to watch as she kept changing his position, balancing him in all sorts of different ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.