Family matters

Waiting for an invitation...

It was yesterday when the Finnish parliament approved a citizen’s initiative to legalise same-sex marriage. It was about time
And it was yesterday when I felt so lucky to have my family around me, nothing special, just a lovely time together and a special message.

A funny incident half an hour ago at florist's. I was with one florist and another asked my husband, if we were together. For quite some time, he answered. For more than 30 years, I said and looked at him grinning. Next summer we'll celebrate our 30th anniversary.

I'm certainly happy for all the couples to be able to make precious memories by getting married.

PS. and it's my blipday today too, two years of blipping almost every day

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.