Sun going down at 2.30pm

Yes, the sun was disappearing at around 2.30pm this afternoon. A lovely day with bright sunshine at times so I spent the late morning and early afternoon gardening. I was sweeping up more of the oak leaves when I glanced across and saw the sun reflected in the water under the Kessock bridge. I've you happen to have a Scottish £100 note laying around take a look and you will see the bridge on one of the sides. It is part of the Bank of Scotland bridges series of banknotes launched on 17th September 2007. Other notes show the Brig o'Doon, Glenfinnan Viaduct, Forth Bridge and the Falkirk Wheel.
The bridge was constructed between 1976 and 1982 and designed on a bridge that spans the River Rhine in Dusseldorf. It is designed to withstand ' punishment f high seas, strong winds and , as the bridge straddles the Great Glen fault, even earthquakes !
Off to check my banknotes and then making a banana loaf :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.