Saturday Senses

However much I like this image, and I do, I like it a lot, it doesn't fit in with the 'Saturday Senses' challenge and it isn't what I planned to be posting. I spent a couple of hours this afternoon trying to photograph water droplets (which also have nothing to do with with Saturday Senses, I know, I know..!!). I've done droplet images before and been quite successful but this time nothing went right. I couldn't get the flash to synch, I couldn't get my focus right, Igor couldn't get the drop rate right (and that's his job!) and the final images were rubbish.

Maybe it was the new camera. Maybe my heart wasn't in it. Maybe Igor's heart wasn't in it (now he has his own blips to do!). Whatever ............

I just gave up but will try again another day so watch this space. I'm not one to let something beat me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.