... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Oxford: Saturday Cyclists

Ready to race in large ("L").

I found myself taking "street" photos yesterday with the macro mounted (see yesterday), and have discovered that it makes a really rather fun "street" lens! It allows you to keep further away from the subject (it is 105mm) and the overall look of the images is rather characterful (I think). SO, I went out today with it mounted, and had all sorts of fun taking pictures of Oxford as it woke up. There were loads of cyclists about but otherwise the city centre was pretty quiet (it was about 8AM when I left Corpus...).

I have uploaded a few others to Flickr (right from here); I applied bleach bypass to them all as it seems to suit the lens's look particularly well (not that I need an excuse...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.