The evidence

Had a rather nice cream tea in the Bakehouse today. As usual I went for the 'slather the cream on and spare the jam' approach - delicious!

We popped in for a mid morning warm as we were feeling the cold as we ambled around the town,

Was hoping to find a nice little milk jug in one of the charity shops that I could use when I make my lattes at home but came home empty handed. Had a perfect one that captured just the right amount of filter coffee from the machine for adding to the frothy steamy milk, but I made the mistake of letting Leo use it as his very own gravy boat for Sunday lunches. Ever since then the lattes have had a touch of 'meat and Bisto' about them - not recommended! Perhaps, I'll splash out and find a nice new pretty one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.