Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

In the lead

I was lucky to be able to spend the whole of Friday down at the boat house watching the crews race. I did miss a statistics lecture but will be able to catch up - I didn't want to miss my friends racing and also the chance for some photographs. This is a different vantage point from the boat house watching the Women's A boat win their race to get through to Saturday's races. Somebody told me that Jesus College haven't had a Women's boat reach the stages on a Saturday since 2009 so that was exciting to hear. All crews raced brilliantly and had two races each, but sadly only WA managed to make it through to Saturday.

It was such a fantastic day down at the boat house and the atmosphere is great when everybody is down there supporting the crews. We had banners out and music playing and cheered the crews on when they went past. So much fun.

I went to Wahoo in the evening (minus the rowers who had to rest for Saturday) and had a great evening - I reckon Wahoo is my favourite club to go to in Oxford. The music is so enjoyable and more bearable than the cheese floor at points, and I usually know quite a few songs (which always helps)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.