The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Jubilee Lake

I went on quite a drive this afternoon, on several back roads I'd never been on before, and found myself in places such as Grittenham, Dauntsey Lock, Little Somerford, Brinkworth, Lydiard Tregoze, Royal Wootton Bassett and Swindon.

I stopped off at Jubilee Lake, which is just outside Wootton Bassett, arriving as everyone else was leaving, apart from a couple of hardy anglers, and dusk was rapidly falling. I've given some nostalgic processing to this lakeside scene, taken with the iPad and again in its HDR mode, which I'm told does indeed combine multiple exposures.

I can hardly believe it myself but I am blipping this on the day it was taken - the first time this has happened, I think, since 10th January!

L.
29.11.2014 (2053 hr)

Blip #1432
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1710
LOTD #667 (#787 including archived blips)

Landscape series
iPad series
Wootton Bassett series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Brian Eno - Julie With... (1977)
From the album Before And After Science, because I was playing it this morning.

One year ago: In The Garden #3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.