New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Christmas carols at Copenhagen airport

Yet another travelling day today. Even though one isn't going so far, everything takes it's time. We left my daughter's apartment at 9:30 and she followed me to the airport. My flight was a little delayed because of some late arriving passengers (boy were they glad they made the flight). When I arrived in Keflavík, my daughter in law picked me up and I was at my mother's place around 15:30 (icelandic time). So that makes a total 7 hours of travelling.
I'm going to wake up early tomorrow, and drive back home to Akureyri. There's a big storm coming, and I want to make it home before the weather gets very bad.
P.S. I stood for a while and listened to those boys playing Christmas carols at the airport. It was really nice listening to them and it got almost quiet there in the otherwise busy airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.