Journey Through Time

By Sue

Downy Woodpecker

I am submitting this for today's image because this is about the best photo I've ever taken of a Downy. So this little female woodpecker is it for today.

My aunt, who usually comes over on Saturday, said she'd stay home this weekend. We just saw her on Thursday and I think she just wants some quiet days to herself and putter around her place, now that she feels better. I'll be seeing her sometime soon anyway, as we both need to get our hair cut. Aren't you glad you know all this now? Ha.

I got two movies for us to watch today. Bill wanted The November Man with Pierce Brosnan, but it wasn't available yet at Redbox, so I got Tom Cruise's new movie and also Maleficent, as I've heard it was pretty good. So our entertainment is lined up anyway.

Cooler weather is here, the sun is out, the east wind will pick up tomorrow and then there is talk of ICE! for Monday morning. Yuck. That's when I'm very grateful I don't work and have to be somewhere on bad weather days.

Take care kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.