Sorting out

Nice warm wintry day today. We had lunch in Newbury and finished off the Xmas shopping ready for our trip north to see the family next weekend.

After a lull and play with C's marble run in the afternoon I decided it was time to start sorting out the office in readiness for switching rooms around and getting a new nursery ready in the new year.

I spent a couple of hours sorting, binning and putting things in piles for the recycling while T & C went out for a bike ride and park visit. The room seemed to look more confused when I finished than when I started but I have cleared a lot of stuff, there is a huge load of brochures and recycling for the tip and am all set for phase 2 of clearing another time, it at least feels good to have made a start on it.

Nail painting, Chinese & Strictly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.