Snow Down Under

By snowy

DAVID AUSTIN:

I am unashamedly in love with this man because, to my mind, he has given us the aristocrats of the gardening world. The first, was 'Constance Spry' & now, fifty years later, we have over 200 of these beauties. I adore their full petalled flowers, delicious fragrances, informal shrubby habits and, most importantly their unforgettable charm.
English blippers will be able to tell me, was he ever knighted by the Queen ? She deserves to be beheaded if he wasn't !!
There are 4 here today but tomorrow I will blip my absolute favourite, it deserves a page on it's own.
From top left, anticlockwise:-
1. Belle Story
2. Constance Spry
3. Abraham Darby
4. Brother Cadfael

David Austin, you will live forever in my garden........I SALUTE YOU !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.