The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Unqualified

Sorry that I haven't posted for a couple of weeks but I've just found it difficult to find the time to get photos off my camera and into my laptop, so there was little chance of getting them onto Blipfoto. This wasn't helped by the fact that I returned to work this week and, although I have coped fairly well with it, by the evening I just wanted to relax.

I have been taking photos and I have done a couple of weeks worth of backslapping so please have a look at the posts since 16th November.

Moving to today, I bought this box to supply power to the new pond pump, filter and existing water feature, with the option to add a pond heater and some relevant lighting. I chose it because it is “easy to instal” and the manufacturer even supplied a handy little screwdriver for an installer without a suitable screwdriver.

How frustrating to discover that it falls under Part P of the Building Regulations and therefore it must be installed by a qualified electrician, or at least needs to be checked and certified by such a qualified electrician.

What I cannot understand though is why did they included this little screwdriver in the pack. What sort of qualified electrician would not already have their own screwdriver?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.