Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

monkeying around

~backblip~

When we arrived at our hotel in Cork, we were a bit disappointed to find that it was well outside the city centre, in the middle of an industrial estate. When I asked the lady behind reception if there was anything to do there she just laughed at me and said "there's a Spar" :/

Fortunately we later found out that there was a wildlife park a short train journey away, so we decided to go there for a wee walk around. Of course I was seriously unprepared for wildlife photography because I was expecting to be taking city snaps in the centre of Cork. I only had my Sigma 24-60mm with me so most of my shots are heavily cropped but I'm very impressed with the image quality of this lens, even at 100% crop some of the shots are pin sharp!

I think these two are brothers, we watched them for quite a while play fighting and chasing each other around. It seemed pretty vicious at times, like this biting incident! They seemed to make up pretty quickly again afterwards though :)


PS: I've backblipped for yesterday too, have a look if you'd like to see Northern Ireland's highest mountains from the air...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.