Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Murphys Law of Pet Santa Photos

For the last 5 or so years I have done Pet Santa photos for our Therapy dogs as a fundraiser. I tried to talk them out of it this year but they wanted it to go ahead. I tried to get someone from the Camera club to do the photos but couldn't get a volunteer and my previous togs couldn't do it this year so it was up to me. It works much better when I am on the editing and printing even though that is hard work. Well, the brand new printer broke down, then the person editing's computer wouldn't recognise CDs. I put an SD card in my CD slot by mistake (which I can't get out) so couldn't help on the CDs, it was 31.5C and even the wax on the surfboard was slipping off. We ran a Summer Santa theme this year but the studio backdrop doesn't work so well with a breeze blowing outside and I see it is a little crooked here. I had to call up all my patience to deal with the non co-operating animals today and silly owners, thank goodness the kids were all well behaved. We only have another two Sundays of this. I wonder if I will last....

Anyway, this is Val, with Twice, Morse and Quis. Val is one of our volunteers and all of her dogs are Therapy dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.