artoo

By artoo

Absolutely the end of the baby phase

I did some major decluttering my son's bedroom today, clearing lots of old clothes out to go to the charity shop and putting away all the toys that were on the floor. Finally I did something I've been meaning to do for a while now, and detached the changing table from this chest of drawers.

This is a big change. This chest of drawers has had a changing mat on it for over 7 years, and now it's just a plain old "big boy" chest of drawers for the first time since we bought it.

And yes, I know about the ripped wallpaper behind it. That's what happens when you have a change mat within reach of a join in the wallpaper - 7 years of kids being changed there has resulted in it being gradually peeled away. I will find a poster to put over it at some point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.