Steps Forward

Today was a scorcher!

I spent the morning painting the hall... the texture is driving me nuts, but it definitely looks better than it did, so that's a start at least.

Then I took a well-deserved trip to a local cafe that does Almond milk granita... with a shot of espresso in it. Seriously, it's one of the best things there is on a hot day, and it will revolutionise your life! I processed the photos from Friday's Vintage LED photoshoot, then did the ones from last weekend... I'll be backblipping them over the next few days.

Tim's staying here for the weekend, so we've had a few beers and watched Touching the Void whilst I rewrote my CV for another job application I need to get in tomorrow morning. Job hunting is a job in itself!

I also finally, after years of peer pressure, put up a photography facebook page. A proper website will follow at some point when I work out how to use wordpress. Ideally this is supposed to be something on the side... unless nothing else comes up in the next month and I'll have to push it a bit more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.