Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Transport in HK

FB Pic of the week theme this week is transport set by our very own Lincoln warrior. I was the somewhat surprised winner of this competition two weeks ago and I owe that to the inspired comments of petecastelton who suggested my pic of the Auckland Town Hall tower, juxtaposed the old and the new. This was the theme and with some adjustments the picture was entered. I was so surprised when it won!

So last week I was the judge and was pleased to select Lincoln Warrior. So I have entered this today, I doubt whether lightening will strike twice but it forced me out of the door for a brief while.

So preparation finished for first two sessions, Monday and Wednesday. Now starts the hard work. Six hours teaching 9-12 and then 7-10 pm. Tomorrow's blip may be a rushed affair. Tuesday to recover than Wednesday then Friday. I know it will be demanding but just five sessions (x 2) to get through then a couple of days Christmas shopping then home on 14th. On the final section of my long and at times exhausting journey but feel confident I will get there.

Started to catch up on some blips yesterday but did not complete but will stay at it, not because I feel guilty (much) but because I like to see your pics!

Enjoy the rest of Sunday, bed for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.