Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Arts and Crafts on St Benedicts Street

Members of the Norwich Arts and Crafts Collective are busy setting up their exhibition at St Margaret's Church of Art on St Benedicts today and I went down to see my friend Alex and take my browser that I'm lending her for the duration of this two-week exhibition. Alex is an incredibly talented artist, and today she was setting up work done by herself and by some of the people she teaches. She has recently become a blipper and you can read about the classes she runs here. Please do have a look at that entry and others in her journal.

There's all kinds of things being exhibited and offered for sale so it's definitely worth a look if you find yourself looking for christmas gifts in Norwich. It's open 10-4 every day until, I think, 13th December.

This photo is of some wall art next door to an art supply shop on St Benedicts which I'd never noticed before.

After a quick catch-up with Alex I went into the city to buy a box of candles. It was hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.