Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Parcels and Cards

Today I was supposed to take Oliver to help him to do his Christmas shopping. However, as he has bought most of his presents online and only needed to get something for me we decided he could do that online too; I now have to find something.

Instead I decided to spend the morning sorting out my Christmas label list and do my overseas cards so that I could post them on Tuesday. I will be early this year and hopefully they will get there on time instead of arriving in the middle of January. This has taken all day! I have changed from a ‘Windows’ machine to a ‘Mac’ and so the labels have all had to be typed into a template, rather than just printed from last year’s list. I had attempted to do this some weeks ago, but the template for the labels refused to play ball and kept mixing up the addresses; today it was fine.

Today’s blip shows a selection of envelopes ready to go to the Post Office on Tuesday. In the picture I have included some Christmas cards to hide the majority of names and addresses, but if you look closely you can see some for France, Greece and Portugal as well as to my penfriend in America who I have corresponded with for almost fifty years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.