Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Sunny Afternoon

Me and Mr M had a trip "up west" (as they say in Eastenders!) We went to see Sunny Afternoon a musical about the Kinks. Admittedly they are a little before my time but the music is so well known. Did you know Ray Davies wrote this song No, neither did I. Anyway, it was excellent, I can recommend it.

It's on at the Harold Pinter Theatre which is between Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus and it's tiny!

Afterwards we had a wander around Piccadilly Circus and found another Paddington Bear (apologies for a lack of Paddington blip on Friday - I forgot my phone/camera!) I have now a couple lined up for blipping.

We ended up back next door to the Theatre in a Spanish tapas bar. (It was tiny too!) A lovely yummy meal finished the day off nicely.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.