still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Snow

-8c this morning and trying to snow and neither me or the camera likes cold weather. So this morning I broke down an read the manual on the camera. Except when I am at home I normally don't stay in one place more than two days. Monday will make it three and a half.

Using the knowledge I just learned but will likely forget by next week, I saw the clouds part and took this picture. Ok I took 14 pictures. 8 that were unacceptable to me and the other 6 were just subtle differences.

The tarps are covering the hay and straw that was harvested in this area. Some is used for the local cattle but a lot is exported too.

Then the wind turbines. Since this area is is surrounded by hills there is quite a bit of constant wind. 100's of those turbines around here.

Finally the mountains. What peaks are those I don't know. I was looking west towards Seattle,Washington. The highway goes over Snoqualmie pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.