Jax and co.

By indusriver

the ride

Desperate to get outside for some fresh air and to feel a bit of the day's fading sun on our faces we headed out. Although Sienna insisting it was the bike or nothing for her - we didn't resist, some battle just aren't worth, well fighting!

It was short but sweet and the light was beautiful and when I said I felt full of happy hormones afterwards I guess it was because this moment we took - always worth the effort.

The end of another crazily busy week - work one part of it but when your husband's also turns 50 - you can't exactly not celebrate!

Now there is a choir performance tonight for one child, homework for the others, a report for me to write and an early start tomorrow as Sienna has her first violin exam - yikes! I need to 'bottle' those happy hormones for another full on week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.