Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Panorama of Cumbrae and the Isle of Arran

Today is St. Andrew's Day, so I decided to drive down to Largs this morning to get some items for tonight's dinner. As it was such a stunning morning I made my way up the Haylie Brae.

I walked up to Castle Hill to get some fabulous panoramic views up and down the River Clyde coast. In February I was up here and took some shots of the snow capped mountains of Arran, but no snow today.

It is sometimes hard to convey the sheer beauty and fabulous vistas you get from up here. Today I felt a panorama shot was needed, so this is a view looking across to the Isle of Cumbrae and beyond to the mountains of Arran.

Hope you are all having a good St. Andrew's Day. I see Google has marked Scotland's official national day with a Flying Scotsman Doodle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.