The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Red Jules

Mrs McG and I were invited to a posh wine tasting party, hosted by our pals Susan and Jules. 6 mystery wines and nothing but tasting notes and my extensive experience as a drinker of wines to help me identify them.

I was not alone in scoring an impressive 0 out of 6. And whilst most people would have been upset by such a low score, I took great comfort in fact that I can't tell the difference between a fancy schmancy bottle of Australia's finest export and a 4 quid bottle of plonk. So I will maintain my long established criteria for selecting wine : under a tenner with a fancy label!

But it seems that, whilst my wine tasting might not be refined, I was not alone in rejecting the suspect "red devils" that Jules had tempted us with!


Copyright © 2014 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.