Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

'I don't know. What do you want to do?'

When I was a young whippersnapper I remember going to see The Jungle Book. I loved it. Maybe it is why I ended up studying zoology. Anyway I got my parents to buy me the album (yes vinyl), and always remember the conversation between the vultures. It is my stand out memory of the film.

Anyway Today I was standing on our balcony to see what I could see, and away in the distance was a vulture on a tree and the tree reminded me so much of the scene in The Jungle Book that I just had to blip it even though I was a mile away.

As I was taking the photograph of the Vulture another bird of prey flew over and I managed to capture that too. I never doubted my blip but would appreciate if any of you bird aficionados out there could tell me if this is a Red Tailed Hawk or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.