LOVE SATURDAY

#Went to the church Tree Fest to sell my cards....it was so calming surrounded by beautiful Christmas trees, fairy lights and listening to wonderful choirs.

# I blipped the more traditional trees on Thursday...this was the most original, made of tyres, decorated with a spanner star and spark plugs....it was done by my friend's garage!!

I couldn't go to the evening concert with The Rev as I had booked tickets to see Jenny Eclair with my sister in law....we went to dinner first, then rushed to the theatre only to discover it had been cancelled at the last minute!! All dressed up and nowhere to go...so we caught a bus back to church and arrived just in time for free wine and the second half! meant to be

TODAY'S SMILE: because of decorating my S-I-L isn't having a tree and is a bit upset about it so she had an expected tree fix tonight....better still after looking round she found a small branch had fallen in her bag....she said "God has given me a tree" a special moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.