champignons

By champignons

Magic wand

First off, thanks for all the amazing comments yesterday. I'm afraid it will take a while to reply. My ego is now giants and inflated. Like a balloon. So I'm letting standards slip today.

On the subject of balloons, the nut has a very good day, he spent the morning buying more of the helium filled delights than he could ever have imagined.

Then we toddled off to his shared birthday party- I cannot confess enjoying these affairs, but the pure sheer joy of my child is enough to keep me going. I wasn't sure about the baby sensory aspect, as he is not keen on the whole sitting still concept, plus she kept giving out amazing toys and then stealing them back after one mere song- the magic fibre optic wand, for example.

But at the end of the day he spent hours squealing delightedly and came home with an awful lot of balloons with LED lights in them which he had nearly endless fun with in the dark in the bath. Best bath ever!!

more photos and here and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.