Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Cresswell Lane, Glasgow

We were off to see Kev Hunter's new gallery opening at The Observatory on Observatory Road in Glasgow. Arriving a wee bit early we had some lunch at the Hillhead Bookclub which is a quirky place, but worthy of a visit.
Post brunch wanderings took us to Nancy Smilie's shop on Creswell Lane for a perusal. I bugged out early as its not the shop for me and the many layers of clothing was making it a bit uncomfortable. Outside the sun was out, there was no wind and really it was a perfect afternoon in November!

Kev's opening was excellent, with us securing a limited print for ourselves in the process.

My JL order also arrived at the click and collect at Waitrose. A bit of a hellish mess, but we got there in the end. Next time must remember my waitrose card for the free coffee, although the Tinderbox was pretty epic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.