close call

It was a close call blipwise - 11:30pm I was done with the third layer of clear finish to the stairs when it occurred to me I had no blip. So - snap snap, done, and I put the stuff away. Somehow I suddenly realized I may not have updated the time setting of my camera after we changed to winter time. Fair enough, camera settings claimed it was already past midnight. So back it was to taking a photo and my blip series saved.

For my own records, my cheap primer diluted with water stain proved to be challenging when I started adding the matte finish. The pigment started coming off when wiped with the foam brush so I had to be quite gentle when brushing and still needed to make an extra sanding and repairing round after the first layer. Not quite happy with how it ended up. Now painting the baseboards and then moving on to next project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.