Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Not a Christmas tree (365 mono #102)

Even though we are entering the festive season, this is not a Christmas tree.

When I got back from rugby training with my youngest this morning (in which he got player of the week - he was soooo pleased!), he noticed the way that the light was reflecting on the dew that had collected on the needles of the "big stupid tree" in our front garden.

I really do hate this tree. It is far too big, harbours big, poo creating pigeons, and drops needles and sap all over my car. However, it did look particularly attractive this morning and makes a great mono Blip.

Update: I was very pleased that this image made it onto Explore on Flikr. However, it has since dropped out and so my pleasure has become disappointment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.