Texann Times

By Texann

No Dumping!

cls630 had previously challenged me to blip this fun sign that’s been in our neighbours’ garden for a while. This morning, M (said neighbour) was out putting up their Christmas lights with the ‘help’ of his lovely wee son, R. I think it probably took M four times as long to complete the job because of R, but they were so cute to watch working together. I took several surreptitious photos of them before finally going over for a chat – and a confession about what I’d been doing. In the middle of a conversation with R about how he was helping daddy to decorate the yard, he suddenly became even more excited and told me to come to see their doggie. I looked around for one of their two dogs, only to have him take me to the sign. He then bent down and gently started to pet it. I love R!

And in case you’re wondering, M says the sign is completely ineffective. It should obviously have been written in Dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.