schlimm

By schlimm

No Miracle

Or was it? Had nearly two hours to myself this morning and the sun was shining and it was warm enough to sit on a bench in front of the Dean Gallery reading a book ("A Good Man in Africa") listening to the Goldberg Variations played by Murray Perahia.

I'll come here again more often, I really like this place and this installation may feature again. I had blipped it against the sky but the writing was less visible so opted for this one where you can read the writing.

Spent a lot of the day outdoors walking to and from places and spending some time in the park with the kids. Tried to watch a film in the evening but ended up on the phone to my mum talking about J who had passed away whilst on holiday in South Africa. For him a great way to go for his children it must be forever strange that he never came back from holiday (in a way). It just brought it closer to me again that it definitely is the generation of my parents that are leaving now. It will be strange though to suddenly find yourself at the top of the generational ladder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.